Locations and Hours

Main Library (MAIN)
35 Albert Street,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5E2
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 124

Hours
Monday to Saturday : 10:00am to 6:00pm*
Sunday : CLOSED

*WPL To Go Curbside Pick-up time slots must be booked in advance

John M. Harper Branch (HRP)
500 Fischer Hallman Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 0B1
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 310

Hours
Monday to Saturday : 11:00am to 6:00pm*
Sunday : CLOSED

*WPL To Go Curbside Pick-up time slots must be booked in advance

Parking is always free

Bus

  • Route 13 Laurelwood
  • Route 201 iExpress (stop at Fischer-Hallman and Columbia)

McCormick Branch (MCC)
500 Parkside Drive,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5J4   
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 213

Hours
Open Wednesdays ONLY: 11:00am to 6:00pm*
Monday to Tuesday & Thursday to Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: CLOSED

*WPL To Go Curbside Pick-up time slots must be booked in advance

Parking is always free

Bus

  • Route 9 Lakeshore

ION
  • Route 301 Light Rail Transit

The Research and Technology stop is approximately a 15 minute walk from the McCormick Branch, or transfer to the Route 9 Lakeshore bus route. Learn more about the ION, including the schedule and fares, on the Grand River Transit website.


Holiday Hours 2021


All WPL locations are CLOSED on the following dates:

  • Friday, January 1
  • Monday, February 15 
  • Friday, April 2
  • Sunday, April 4
  • Monday, April 5
  • Monday, May 24
  • Thursday, July 1
  • Monday, August 2
  • Monday, September 6
  • Monday, October 11
Christmas & New Year's Hours 2021
  • TBA

SUNDAY HOURS AT THE MAIN LIBRARY

Due to the COVID crisis, the Main Library will remain closed on Sundays in 2021.