Locations and Hours

Main Library (MAIN)
35 Albert Street,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5E2
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 124

Hours
Monday to Thursday: 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED

McCormick Branch (MCC)
500 Parkside Drive,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5J4   
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 213

Hours
Monday: CLOSED
Tuesday to Thursday: 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 9:30am - 5:30pm

Sunday: CLOSED

Parking is always free

Bus

  • Route 9 Lakeshore

ION
  • Route 301 Light Rail Transit

The Research and Technology stop is approximately a 15 minute walk from the McCormick Branch, or transfer to the Route 9 Lakeshore bus route. Learn more about the ION, including the schedule and fares, on the Grand River Transit website.

John M. Harper Branch (HRP)
500 Fischer Hallman Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 0B1
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 310

Hours
Monday to Thursday: 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday: CLOSED

Parking is always free

Bus

  • Route 13 Laurelwood
  • Route 201 iExpress (stop at Fischer-Hallman and Columbia)


Holiday Hours 2021


All WPL locations are CLOSED on the following dates:

  • Friday, January 1
  • Monday, February 15 
  • Friday, April 2
  • Saturday, April 3 - Main and Harper open 1pm to 6pm; McCormick CLOSED (click here for provincial shutdown update)
  • Sunday, April 4
  • Monday, April 5
  • Monday, May 24
  • Thursday, July 1
  • Monday, August 2
  • Monday, September 6
  • Monday, October 11

Christmas & New Year's Hours 2021

  • Friday, December 24 - OPEN 9:30am to 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 25 - CLOSED
  • Sunday, December 26 - CLOSED
  • Monday, December 27 - CLOSED
  • Tuesday, December 28 - CLOSED
  • Wednesday, December 29 - regular hours
  • Thursday, December 30 - regular hours
  • Friday, December 31 - OPEN 9:30am to 1:30pm
  • Saturday, January 1, 2022 - CLOSED
  • Sunday, January 2, 2022 - CLOSED
  • Monday, January 3, 2022 - regular hours resume

SUNDAY HOURS AT THE MAIN LIBRARY

Details to be announced about Sunday hours at the Main Library for the remainder of 2021.